Compenetration Weblog

fusion of inner and outher space

“The reason birds can fly and we can’t is simply that they have perfect faith, for to have faith is to have wings.” (J. M. Barrie)

Watched Le Peuple migrateur (winged Migration)  of  Jacques Perrin again. Another wordless movie. Such a delight. Of colors, music, landscapes, … The cleaner is the mind the deeper is the feeling of the nature and closely connection with the world around. Visible and invisible. Makes me wanna fly.

“Our passionate preoccupation with the sky, the stars, and a God somewhere in outer space is a homing impulse. We are drawn back to where we came from.” — Eric Hoffer, ‘New York Times,’ 21 July 1969, regards the first moon-landing.

To be by your side (Nick Cave)

Across the oceans Across the seas, Over forests of blackened trees.
Through valleys so still we dare not breathe, To be by your side.

Over the shifting desert plains, Across mountains all in flames.
Through howling winds and driving rains, To be by your side.

Every mile and every year for every one a little tear.
I cannot explain this, Dear, I will not even try.

Into the night as the stars collide,
Across the borders that divide forests of stone standing petrified,
To be by your side.

Every mile and every year, For every one a single tear.
I cannot explain this, Dear, I will not even try.

For I know one thing, Love comes on a wing.
For tonight I will be by your side. But tomorrow I will fly.

From the deepest ocean To the highest peak,
Through the frontiers of your sleep.
Into the valley where we dare not speak, To be by your side.

Across the endless wilderness where all the beasts bow down their heads.
Darling I will never rest till I am by your side.

Every mile and every year, Time and Distance disappear I cannot explain this.
Dear No, I will not even try.

And I know just one thing, Love comes on a wing and tonight I will be by your side.
But tomorrow I will fly away, Love rises with the day and tonight I may be by your side.
But tomorrow I will fly, Tomorrow I will fly, Tomorrow I will fly. 

                                                                                  

April 10, 2008 - Posted by | Daily bites, Movies, Music | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

